Welcome to DCMHCA
Meet the Board
Professional Development
Find A Counselor
Find A Supervisor
Job Bank
Members Only: Directory



DC Mental Health Counselors Association Leadership

DCMHCA New Officers

President: Angele Moss-Baker , MA, LPC

President-elect: Philicia Jefferson, PhD, LPC

Secretary: Nyasha Johnson MA, LPC

Treasurer: Camille A. Clay, EdD, LPC

Board Members

President: Angele Moss-Baker , MA, LPC

Sheila Holt, LPC, LMFT, BCC

Carla Shird, MA,

Jonathan Kirkendall, MA, LPC

Past Officers

President: Stephen N. Short , Sr., M.Div., D.Div., B.C.E.T.S., B.C.C.C.

Past President: Betty Lancaster-Short, D.Min., LPC

President Elect:

Vice President:

Treasurer: Camille Clay, Ed.D., LPC

Secretary: Cynthia Jamison, MHS, LPC, MAC, LCADC, CRAT, CCFC

Membership Chair:


Past Executive Board Members

Nancy Gund M.A., LPC

Henry J. Huot, M.A., M.Div, Ed.S., LPC

Bridget Kenner, M.A., LPC

Ernest R. Myers, PhD., LPC, LICSW

Victoria A. Sardi, Ph.D., LPC


The chapter is in the process of rebuilding and anyone interested in volunteering to serve should contact at


Contacting Us

District of Columbia Mental Health Counselors Association